News: VMTurbo Webinar!

VMTurboThis VMTurbo Webinar is titled “Unearthing a Dev Lab, VDI, & $200K in Savings“. It is a compelling story of how one man’s hunch turned into a movement that transformed a city’s IT infrastructure. Hear from Garland’s Senior System Engineer Dammions Darden on how Garland combated both performance issues and inflated hardware over provisioning ratios across the city’s siloed departments. Mr. Darden consolidated and automated his workloads, re-purposing the freed-up hardware for a VDI deployment and development lab. All told, his consolidation projects saved the City of Garland a conservative $200K in licensing and hardware costs.In this webinar, you’ll catch a complete demonstration of VMTurbo Operations Manager, and learn of Garland’s story including:

  • The unique challenges of managing an organizationally siloed IT infrastructure and how Dammions overcame them.
  • The challenge of properly provisioning hardware in an abstracted virtualized estate, from server to the underlying storage.
  • How City of Garland uses VMTurbo to eliminate contention performance issues, maximize up-time and maintain a healthy state for its municipalities.
  • The power of reporting to convey that business units’ and departments’ resource needs are being consistently met.
  • How City of Garland leveraged VMTurbo to save more than $200K in its first year of deployment.

All attendees of this webinar will be entered into a live drawing for a LEGO Movie 70815 Super Secret Police Dropship Building Set!

  • Date: October 22, 2014
  • Time: 12 p.m. EST | 11 a.m. CT | 5 p.m. GMT

Register here!

Cheers!

– Marek.Z

Be the first to comment

Leave a reply...